Completing the track with a record of 18:12, Kefyalew Deja Buruse with the number 304 came first in the run for men, which involved chip technology for tracking. He was followed by Argachew Assefa Tola who came second with a time of 18:23 and Khalid Azzaloualidine who came third with a time of 18:36. Our national athlete Tuğba Güvenç, who ranked the highest in both 2014 and 2015 in the women’s run, once again came first with a time of 20:17 and improving her time for the last year which was 20:44, also achieved a better time than the best time achieved last year, which was 20:25. Senem Eser with the number 653 came second with a time 21:09. The athlete who came third in the women’s run was Yeliz Kurt with a time of 22:08. The reward system for this year’s run was changed and the male and female athletes in the general category who ranked as the first five respectively received the monetary rewards of 1500, 1000, 750, 500 and 500 TL. The athletes who ranked as the first three in the category for 6-year olds in women, as well as the ones in the category for 10-year olds in men also received monetary prizes, which were respectively 250, 150 and 100 TL. The total of the prizes amounted to 16.500 TL. The prizes of the athletes were given personally by Fırat Plastik Kauçuk San. ve Tic. A.Ş. Chariman of the Board Nevzat DEMİR.

Doctor Nevzat Demir also gave plaques to Turkish Ministry of Forestry and Water Affairs Istanbul 1st Region Director Osman Demirel, 1st Region Deputy Director Sebahattin Canbakkal and Chief of National Parks Berkant Korkmaz due to their support for the run. We extend our thanks to the athletes who competed in the run, as well as the Istanbul Masterleri (Masters of Istanbul) Athletics Club and wish for the 13th Atatürk Run next year to be performed with even more participants and joy through your support.